27 Main dates back to the 1830's, when it was the home of wheelwright, John B. Kiger. Many a Conestoga wagon that brought settlers westward rolled on his handcrafted wheels. It has been placed on the National Register of Historic Places within the Sperryville Historic District.
The original part of this rustic and beautifully renovated cabin still displays the logs and mortar from almost two centuries ago.
The comfortable, antique furnishings provide elegant, country-style ambiance, as well as a convenient "in-house" shopping experience.
Almost all pieces are available for purchase.
(Interested parties should contact Pam Kiser regarding price.)